1. #1
    Unregistered

    Fix for Parallels Desktop 8 problem in Mac?

    I have successfully installed the Parallels Desktop 8 in my Mac and the problem which I am facing is that it shows up only black screen and letters basically I am not able to use it for anything. Is there any fix available for this problem? Can you please help me with it?

  2. #2
    mahhiads Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    537

    Re: Fix for Parallels Desktop 8 problem in Mac?

    Hello Friend,


    If You Installed The Parallel Desktop In Your System Successfully So Why You Have Facing The Problem So That Is Means You Have Do Any Mistake In Installation,
    So I Am Tell You The Process, If You Do Same And Facing This Problem So Contact With Support Of Parallel Desktop 8.


    Process :


    System Requirement :


    Intel Core 2 Duo Processor Or Advance
    Minimum 2 GB RAM
    OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion or later, OS X Lion 10.7.4 or later, or Mac OS X Snow Leopard
    v10.6.8 or later (For OS Info Go To Menu >> About)
    Internet Connection

    Parallel.jpg


    Step :


    >> Firstly You Have Used The Prvious Version So Firslty Upgrade The OS Though Apple Menu >> Software Update
    >> After That Open Your Parallel Desktop Folder And Click On The Apllication (If You Have CD Than Inser The CD And Install The Software)
    >> After Finish Of Software Installation Just Enter The Product Key For Activation Of Parallel Desktop (Go To Parallels Desktop >> Activate Product )




    And After This You Are Facing Any Problem Than Contact To SUpport : www.parallels.com/support/free/troubleshooter

  3. #3
    Unregistered

    Smile Re: Fix for Parallels Desktop 8 problem in Mac?

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    I have successfully installed the Parallels Desktop 8 in my Mac and the problem which I am facing is that it shows up only black screen and letters basically I am not able to use it for anything. Is there any fix available for this problem? Can you please help me with it?
    the answers for this question will be....

    1) Stating the obvious, your Mac needs to be connected to the internet.

    2) Make sure you installed VMware tools into Vista via the menu option in the Parallels program itself.

    3) Check to be sure you have the Virtual Machine settings set to share the network connection (or bridge the network connection). This is in the Virtual Machine settings in the Parallels program itself.

    4) Try restarting both the VM and the Mac.

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Steps to fix the booting problem in Mac?
    By Unregistered in forum Mac and OSX
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15-07-2013, 09:28 PM
  2. What should I do to fix the overheating problem in Mac?
    By Unregistered in forum Mac and OSX
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 31-03-2013, 11:23 PM
  3. Fix for Mac Microphone problem?
    By Unregistered in forum Mac and OSX
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 15-03-2013, 10:16 PM
  4. What to do to fix the lagging problem in my Mac?
    By Unregistered in forum Mac and OSX
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 15-02-2013, 05:01 PM
  5. Fix for Minecraft game problem in Mac?
    By Unregistered in forum Mac and OSX
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15-12-2012, 08:39 AM