1. #1
    Unregistered

    Procedure to run Age of Empires II on Macbook?

    I have recently downloaded the age of empires II game to my macbook from download.com. The download is completed without any errors and then the installation process also ended successfully without any errors, but when I click on the game shortcut a black screen pops up and disappears. How to run this game on my macbook?

  2. #2
    samerjeet singh Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    570

    Re: Procedure to run Age of Empires II on Macbook?

    Hello guestempire2 game has many version which are compatible with macif your game is not running than it must be due to 1 non compatible game2 wrong installationjust follow these step to solve your problem1 first delete your current version of game2 now goto download.com3 also download a new version of game4 also check that it must be compatible with your mac5 download it6 also instaal it with right installtion processyour problem will be solvedgood luckbye

  3. #3
    arunwillbe1 Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    940

    Re: Procedure to run Age of Empires II on Macbook?

    Hi friend,

    After installing any application you must restart the device once.After restart only the game installation will successful otherwise you will face this type of problems.SO,follow the below instructions to avoid errors and run the age empires ii game.

    +++ Steps to follow to run the age empires game in macbook :

    1. First of all install the age empires age like other applications.

    2. After install it will pop up the new window with finish option.So,tap it.

    3. After completing restart the mac system once.

    4. After restart locate the age empires game.

    5. Now double tap on it for running game.

    6. After tapping your game will run successfully without error.


    Thank you.....................

  4. #4
    Dark knight Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    515

    Re: Procedure to run Age of Empires II on Macbook?

    Hi friend!!!!

    Look at the below steps to Run Age of Empires II on Macbook :

    This Might be due to the compatibility issue of the game with your device .

    so , delete the current version of the game .

    Search for the compatible version and download it .


    Install it in your device .

    now start the game .


    Thank you...

  5. #5
    saicharan Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1,054

    Re: Procedure to run Age of Empires II on Macbook?

    Hello friend,


    I have the solution for your problem just do as i say..........

    1.This may be the problem of the compatibility.

    2.So try to change the screen resolution and then try to play it.

    3.Still if you have the problem then the problem is with that game file.

    4.So you uninstall that game from your Mac.

    5.Later you again install it still if you have the problem now you download it from Torrentz.com and then install it.

    All the best.............

  6. #6
    Paliyal79 Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    88

    Re: Procedure to run Age of Empires II on Macbook?

    Hi friend
    After correct downloading and installation, Age of Empires2 game not run sucessfully in your macbook. This problem can be occure because of the virus in that file or because of the corrupted file. To solve this problem,just follow these steps-
    1. Firstly download the latest version of good quality Antivirus and install it in your macbook.
    2. Then, scan the whole system with it.
    3. Delete the corrupted game and go to mac play store.
    3. Here, search for this game.
    4. Download and install it in your macbook in a right way.
    5.now, restart the system.
    Run the file and enjoy it.
    All the best

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Procedure to delete .dmg files from MacBook?
    By Unregistered in forum Mac and OSX
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-07-2013, 04:23 PM
  2. Procedure to invert color on MacBook Pro Display?
    By Unregistered in forum Mac and OSX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-01-2013, 01:54 PM
  3. Procedure to run VMware Fusion V3 on Mac OSX?
    By Unregistered in forum Mac and OSX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-01-2013, 01:54 PM
  4. Procedure to run Super Drive on Mac OS X Mountain Lion?
    By Unregistered in forum Mac and OSX
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26-12-2012, 06:04 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25-12-2012, 11:28 PM