Unregistered

What should I do to disable the notification sound which comes for every notification in my MAC with Mountain Lion?

It is really irritating for me where whenever I get the notification in my MAC I get the notification sound as well which just not good for me and usually I use to mute the whole sound for getting rid of this but I need to know if it is possible to disable the notification sound alone in my MAC? Please provide me the details steps in order to do this and I am quite new to MAC so no idea how everything is done.

Support Array

Re: What should I do to disable the notification sound which comes for every notification in my MAC with Mountain Lion?

Yeah it is really annoying when you get 10 notifications at one time and you receive the sound for all the 10 in one go and muting the whole sound system is probably not the efficient solution, Moutain Lion OS do provide the option to disable the notification sound and it is quite difficult for a newbie to go in and fix with the solution, so here are the few important and easy steps for your problem,

STEP 1: Go to the System Preferences.
    STEP 2: Select the option “Notifications”
    STEP 3: Under that you can see some options given for the notifications where there is mentioned with “Play sound when receiving notifications”.
    STEP 4: Uncheck the checkbox and select OK.

So there you are now you can see that you are not receiving any of the notification sounds at all. Even after following the above steps you are facing some issue then probably you can drop in your query here in order to get the best solution as soon as possible.

srisrisri Array

Re: What should I do to disable the notification sound which comes for every notification in my MAC with Mountain Lion?

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post